Sandra Laujin is a Therapist / Psychotherapist, a Clinical Psychologist, and Clinical Neuropsychologist. She set up her practice in Hong Kong more than 10 years ago. She consults in English and in French. She sees adults, adolescents, and children, presenting issues specific to their individual particularities and life.

She consults in her private confidential office.

Her areas of expertise are psychotherapy, psychological / neuropsychological assessment, and neuropsychological rehabilitation.

View the brochure

Psychological treatment for adults

Therapy / Psychotherapy

A desire for self-understanding and personal liberation

What makes us take that step to consult a psychologist? The reasons are many and varied (and everyone has their own story) however, in general, the motivating factors are negative feelings or thoughts and being overwhelmed or unable to cope alone with life’s difficulties.

Whatever the reason behind this feeling of unhappiness or discontent, the extent of it and the way it is expressed, therapy can help to understand it, make sense of what is causing the suffering and untangle the knots. From here it is possible to move forward, to find contentment and to give meaning to our lives.

Parental Guidance

Evolving into parenthood

Through our work, we often hear parents expressing their dismay that “there’s no book to teach you how to be a parent”. Being a parent is not always an easy task and every parent has their moments of self-doubt.

How can individuals’ needs be met fairly within the family dynamic? How can we give our children the skills they need to flourish? How can we provide clear and consistent discipline? How can we manage our childrens’ moods along with our own responses? There are so many questions that parents have to face and they are often left not knowing which way to turn.

Psychological treatment for children and adolescents

Therapy / Psychotherapy

A step towards inner peace and personal development

Therapy provides a space in which a young person can learn to surpass their difficulties and reduce the consequent symptoms of those. Difficulties can be expressed and wounds can be healed in order to improve their relationship with themselves and the world around them – to find a balance.
The aim is to build and explore the possibilities of their personality and in doing so create a solid foundation for a fulfilled life as an adult.

As soon as difficulties or emotional distress are identified by the child, adolescent or their parents, therapy can be considered. The sooner psychological treatment starts, the more of a chance we have of avoiding symptoms developing or worsening. Françoise Dolto emphasized the nature of child psychotherapy as being first and foremost preventative as opposed to curative: the importance of intervening before the symptoms become ingrained and too debilitating.

Neuropsychological Rehabilitation

For a more fulfilling learning and schooling experience

Neuropsychological rehabilitation is a way of helping children and adolescents with learning difficulties, such as problems concentrating, remembering or understanding information. The origin of the difficulty may be an attentional deficit disorder or poor memory or reasoning skills.

The aim of neuropsychological rehabilitation is to improve brain functioning and increase the efficiency of the processes involved in knowledge acquisition.
The sooner the treatment process starts, the better the chances are of avoiding educational issues and of encouraging learning.

Child/Adolescent Assessment

A learning disorder is caused by a difficulty in some part of the process of knowledge acquisition.
Learning disorders are varied and range from attentional deficits to dyslexia, dyspraxia, memory problems, language disorders....

The objective of those WISC and WPPSI tests is to evaluate the level of intellectual functioning of the child or the adolescent. They are administered in case of a suspected learning difficulty, an intellectual giftedness/high potential, an intellectual disability, a developmental delay a school admission.

Autism is predominantly characterised as a severe disorder in social interaction. The symptoms associated with autism varies enormously from one child to another. There seems to be as many forms of autism as there are children....

Advanced or gifted children, those known as high potential children, have intellectual capacities above the norm for their age group. They have attributes such as highly developed reasoning, abstraction, logic...

Developmental delay refers to a slower than normal development in one or more areas in a child under the age of 6. The areas of development affected are: intellectual functioning, language and communication, motor skills, social skills, life skills, autonomy....

An attention deficit disorder typically manifests itself by concentration problems that may or may not present along with signs of hyperactivity or impulsivity. It is a disorder that has early onset but that persists and remains problematic and complex to diagnose.

Depuis plus de 10 ans à Hong Kong, Sandra Laujin, Psychothérapeute, Psychologue et Neuropsychologue reçoit en consultation les adultes, adolescents et enfants anglophones et francophones, présentant des problématiques propres à leurs particularités individuelles et leur étape de vie.

Elle reçoit dans son cabinet individuel, en toute confidentialité.

Ses domaines d’expertises sont la psychothérapie, l’évaluation psychologique / neuropsychologique, ainsi que la rééducation neuropsychologique (ou remédiation cognitive).

Visualiser la brochure

Prise en charge des adultes

Psychothérapie

Une démarche de compréhension de soi et de libération personnelle

Pourquoi va-t-on voir un Psy ? On consulte pour toutes sortes de raisons et les chemins qui nous conduisent chez un psychologue sont tous très différents. Mais en général on commence une psychothérapie parce que l’on se sent mal et pris dans des difficultés insurmontables que l’on n’arrive pas à résoudre seul.


Quelle que soit la raison de notre malaise, son intensité et son mode d’expression, une psychothérapie peut s’avérer nécessaire pour comprendre et démêler les nœuds qui nous font souffrir, trouver un bien-être, et donner du sens à notre vie.

Guidance parentale interactive

Le développement de la parentalité

Dans notre pratique nous entendons souvent les parents exprimer leur détresse : “il n’y a pas de livre pour apprendre à être parent”. Etre parent n’est pas une tâche toujours aisée. Chaque parent passe par des moments d’incertitude. 


Comment équilibrer les besoins de l’ensemble des membres de la famille ? Comment enseigner à nos enfants les aptitudes qui leur permettront de se développer au mieux ? Comment assurer une discipline cohérente ? Comment gérer les humeurs de nos enfants et les nôtres en réponse ? Autant de questions auxquelles chaque parent est confronté sans toujours savoir quel chemin prendre.

Prise en charge des enfants ou adolescents

Psychothérapie

Une démarche d’apaisement et de développement personnel

Une thérapie d’enfant/d’adolescent est un espace d’évolution où celui-ci apprend à dépasser ses difficultés et diminuer les symptômes qui en découlent. Il y Pense et Panse ses blessures afin de trouver un rapport à lui-même, aux autres et au monde, plus équilibrés.

Dès lors qu’un malaise ou une difficulté sont ressentis par l’enfant, l’adolescent ou ses parents, une consultation peut être envisagée. Plus on intervient tôt, plus on évite aux symptômes de s’installer et de s’aggraver. Françoise Dolto insistait sur le fait que la psychothérapie de l’enfant a une valeur avant tout préventive et non pas curative : il s’agit d’intervenir avant que les symptômes se soient enkystés et soient devenus trop handicapants.

L’objectif est la construction et le développement des possibilités de sa personnalité, bases de formation d’une personnalité adulte épanouie.

Rééducation neuropsychologique

Pour un apprentissage et une scolarité plus épanouis

La rééducation neuropsychologique est la prise en charge de l’enfant/adolescent présentant des difficultés à apprendre : il n’arrive pas à se concentrer, ou mémoriser ses leçons, ou comprendre ses leçons. Il présente un trouble de l’attention ou un déficit de mémorisation ou de raisonnement.

La rééducation neuropsychologique a pour objectif d’améliorer le fonctionnement cérébral / cognitif de l’individu et donc de rendre plus efficaces les processus d’acquisition des connaissances. Une prise en charge au plus tôt permet de favoriser l’apprentissage et d’éviter les situations d’échec scolaire.

Evaluation de l'enfant/adolescent

Un trouble de l’apprentissage est un dysfonctionnement dans le processus d’acquisition des connaissances. 

Les troubles de l’apprentissage sont très variés et vont du trouble de l’attention, à la dyslexie, la dyspraxie, le trouble de la mémoire, le trouble du langage...

Ces tests WISC et WPPSI ont pour objectif d’évaluer le niveau de fonctionnement intellectuel de l’enfant ou de l’adolescent. Ils sont généralement réalisés en cas de suspicion de difficulté d’apprentissage, de précocité intellectuelle, de retard de développement, de déficience intellectuelle, ou d’admission en école.

L’autisme se caractérise principalement par un trouble sévère de l’interaction sociale. Les manifestations de l’autisme sont très variables d’un enfant à l’autre. A chacun son autisme pourrait-on dire...

L’enfant précoce, ou l’enfant surdoué, ou encore l’enfant à haut potentiel, présente des compétences intellectuelles supérieures à la moyenne des enfants de son âge. Il fait preuve d’importantes capacités en matière de raisonnement, d’abstraction et de logique...

Le retard de développement est caractérisé par une lenteur d’acquisition dans un ou plusieurs domaines de développement chez l’enfant de moins de 6 ans. Les domaines de développement concernent : les aptitudes intellectuelles, le langage, la motricité, les compétences sociales, les compétences en vie quotidienne, l’autonomie...

Le trouble de l’attention se caractérise par des difficultés de concentration, qui peuvent s’accompagner ou non d’hyperactivité ou d’impulsivité. Il s’agit d’un trouble précoce, persistant et permanent, au diagnostic complexe...

Démarche psy

PNG - 193.8 ko
Zoom sur la démarche psy pour enfant/ado
PNG - 87.7 ko
Zoom sur la démarche psy adulte